Chi-town!

For my birthday, I asked to get out of town for a quick getaway. As always, I made an itinerary so we wouldn’t show up and have to figure out what to do once we were there.

I am going to work on a post about how to plan a vacation (short or long) to stay on budget, how to find things to do, and how to find the best restaurants. That’ll be coming soon! 🙂

In the mean time, here’s my Chicago vlog. I left my SD card for my camera at home and didn’t want to pay Chicago prices for a new one. I ended up using my iPhone 6 and I’m pretty impressed with the quality!

We had two full days to cram in as much as we could, and we definitely tried!
I read reviews online of where to stay, and ended up on the corner of Michigan Ave & E Upper Wacker.
This location was convenient because we could walk just about anywhere and avoid the parking hassle.
Here’s a list of what we did with links included where possible–I marked our favorite things with a *.

Where did we go?
Shedd Aquarium *
Soldier Field
Museum Campus *
Grant Park *
Millennium Park *
Lake Michigan *
Navy Pier (& did the architectural boat tour) *
Michigan Ave (shopping area) *
Chinatown

Where did we eat?
Yolk (breakfast)
Vienna Beef food stand (hot dogs) *OUR FAVORITE
America’s Dog (hot dogs) – not as good as the food stand
Al’s Italian Beef (subs)
Shake Shack (burgers) *
Triple Crown (Chinese/dim sum)
Joy Yee’s Noodle Shop (we went for bubble tea) *
Bella Bacino (Italian) *
Banh Mi & Co. (Viet)

Leave a Reply

